Board and Staff

The membership of the WRRB is shared equally by the Tłı̨chǫ Government (50 per cent of members) and by the Government of Canada and the Government of the Northwest Territories (50 per cent of members).

Current Members:

Joseph Judas (Tłı̨chǫ) - Chair 
Travis Washie (Tłı̨chǫ)
Janelle Nitsiza (Tłı̨chǫ)
Vacant (Tłı̨chǫ)
Suzanne Carrière (GNWT)
Steven Matthews (GNWT)
Edward (Eddie) Chocolate (Tłı̨chǫ)
Isabelle Duclos (Canada)
Stu Niven (Canada)


Jody Pellissey - Executive Director
Laura Meinert - Wildlife Management Biologist
Aimee Guile - Conservation Biologist
Simon Whitehouse - Communications Officer